Our Family Creed

Shawn and I believe very strongly in a lot of things. We believe in good and love and compassion and kindness. We believe in truth and justice and adventure. We believe in being the best versions of ourselves so that we can live our best lives. And most importantly, we believe in God’s love and that it is unconditional and free to us all. Our goal and probably biggest privilege and responsibility is to pass these beliefs on to our daughter Nora so that she can go out and shine so bright into the world. So that she can be love to the world. We also believe that part of becoming our best selves is to seek physical, mental and spiritual health and well being by practicing self care and intuitive living.

I decided recently to sort of condense the core of these beliefs and practices into what we call our Family Creed. I’m extremely proud of this. I’m proud because I’ve finally arrived at these core beliefs and practices. I’m proud of myself for trusting my own heart, for trusting the Spirit, and of Shawn and me for building this foundation for our family to stand and grow on. I thought I’d like to share this with you all – it’s personal, vulnerable and pure gold. Thank you for letting me share this with you.

Leave a Reply

