Welcome All, Welcome Fall

    “Life starts all over again…in the fall.” – F. Scott Fitzgerald

Welcome friends! From those of you who’ve followed along with my blog in the past, to those of you visiting for the first time, I’m so happy to have you. I’m so very excited to bring life back into this blog! You’ll notice some differences – the look, the content, the photo quality, etc. I felt the quote above was appropriate for the launching of the new blog as well as the advent of my very favorite season! In my world, the first day of fall begins September 1st, and is celebrated (for as long as possible) with hot chai lattes, yummy, hearty meals from the crockpot or oven, warm mugs of tea, Harry Poctober, fresh flowers and candles everywhere, and lots of baggy sweatshirts!

What are some of your favorite traditions or ways to celebrate fall? 

Coconut Milk Latte + Whole Foods + A Beautiful Sunny Day

Coconut Milk Latte + Whole Foods + A Beautiful Sunny Day

I love a gorgeous Autumnal centerpiece! Here I have Baby Blue Eucalyptus, a Nordic Spruce candle, and this lovely white ceramic pumpkin I got from TJ Maxx when we lived in Oregon!

I love a gorgeous Autumnal centerpiece! Here I have Baby Blue Eucalyptus, a Nordic Spruce candle, and this lovely white ceramic pumpkin I got from TJ Maxx when we lived in Oregon!

Nothing like fresh Sunflowers!

Nothing like fresh Sunflowers!

Snow Capped Mountains!

Snow Capped Mountains!

Fresh Banana Bread...hello baking season!

Fresh Banana Bread…hello baking season!

Pumpkins all 'round! Fairytale Pumpkins are one of my great joys in life.

Pumpkins all ’round! Fairytale Pumpkins are one of my great joys in life.

One thought on “Welcome All, Welcome Fall

  1. Scott says:

    Welcome back! Can’t wait to hear more from your heart. I miss you terribly and look forward to what the future brings both in blog and life.

Leave a Reply

