Looking Forward and Loving Lately

HAPPY NEW YEAR’S EVE!

I am so looking forward to this upcoming year and all of the things it will bring with it. 2016 is going to be a year of positive change, in my family, my marriage, my finances, and also in my blog! I have some exciting things on the docket for this blog and I can’t wait to share it with you all. You’ll definitely notice a change in looks and even in some content (still the brutiful stuff, but also some more light hearted and enjoyable stuff as well!), along with some other really fun things! I hope to be updating and writing much more frequently. I thought I’d round out 2015 with something fun; another Loving Lately post! You know how it goes: I share with you some of my most favorite things as of late, and maybe you’ll be inspired to try them out too. (No ads here, just things that have genuinely edified my life or made it easier in one way or another.) Enjoy!

 

IMG_8332Mandy Reid Yoga – My beautiful and gifted friend, Mandy Reid, is a wonderful yoga instructor and provides so many yoga videos FOR FREE on her youtube channel. Her intentions are always spot on and practicing with Mandy’s videos has helped me grow exceptionally in my personal yoga practice.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAcure Organics Yummy Baby 4-in-1 Foamer – I love Acure Organics products for myself and was so excited when I found this for Nora! This foamer acts as shampoo, body wash, hand soap and best of all, bubble bath! It smells so yummy and Nora loves splashing around with the bubbles during bath time. She also loves to eat the bubbles, which is why I continue to use this product – I don’t have to worry about her ingesting icky chemicals when she shoves a fistful of bubbles into her mouth.

Frasier

Frasier – I love Frasier. I love it so much. It’s hilarious and witty and so clever (or droll, as Fras would say). It’s one of my favorite tv shows bar none, and I’m forever grateful to Netflix for making it possible to binge watch my favorite snobby psychiatrists whenever I need a really good laugh.

IMG_8331Hyland’s Homeopathic Baby Teething Tablets – I love Hyland’s products for the same reason I love Acure Organics; I don’t have to worry about Nora getting any unnatural or unsafe ingredients in or on her when we use them. That said, these teething tablets are just plain miraculous. They dissolve quickly, and Nora absolutely loves them because she knows relief is soon on it’s way. They help soothe her achy gums and allow her to rest so much better. And yes, I got a little risky and snuck into her nursery while she was napping to get this photo.

IMG_8329Wei of Chocolate – I was introduced to Wei of Chocolate by my friend Suzi over at Gurl Gone Green (whose blog I’ve also been loving lately). These chocolates are organic, fair trade and oh so dreamy. When you open the chocolate, you are encouraged not to chew it up right away, but to let it just sit and melt in your mouth. I love this because it reminds me to slow down, relax, and just enjoy the moment. Right now I have the Wei Joyful, which is citrus dark chocolate and I adore them. I can’t wait to try Wei Peace next; lavender grey dark chocolate!

Leave a Reply

