Nora’s Nursery

I want to start off by saying that our little family has been extremely blessed during this whole process. Creating this space for Nora was something so dear to my heart and I had such a specific vision for how I wanted it to look and feel, and for particular items I dreamed of having for her. I knew that not everything would be feasible and I also wanted to be responsible with our budget, knowing some of my wish list items just didn’t fit. However, through gifts from friends, generous help from Shawn’s dad, gift cards, baby showers and more, the Lord provided time and again all the things I had my heart set on for my sweet girl. I even won a few Instagram giveaways over these past nine months, including a gift card to Anthropologie AND an absolutely incredible prize package that included very generous gift cards from Oilo StudioStay and Co. and Hello Apparel, along with clothing from Hello Apparel, gifts from Little Giraffe and something that was at the very top of my wish list; the Breeze Play Yard from 4moms! It’s been so special to feel such thoughtfulness from our friends and family as we prepare for Nora’s arrival and to feel like the Lord has taken such care of us already.

We’ve finally gotten all the pieces of our sweet little nursery puzzle in place and so I thought it would be fun to take you all on a little tour of my new favorite room in our house, and to share a little bit about some of my favorite pieces and products. I asked Shawn to help me take some not so iPhone photos and he kindly obliged. So, here we go!

 

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

A note about the wooden statue we have sitting atop Shawn’s Calvin and Hobbes Collection — My mom brought this hand carved wooden statue back from Indonesia when she traveled there in high school as part of a foreign exchange program. My uncle recently found it in my grandpa’s garage and was kind enough to have it shipped to me. It ties in so well with the adventurous feel we wanted to weave into Nora’s nursery as well as being such a special item, carrying my mom with it.

Crib, Amazon // Garland, The Land of Nod // Chair, World Market  // Side Table, Target // Throw, Pottery Barn // Changing Pad Cover, The Land of Nod // Changing Pad Topper, Oilo Studio // Edison Bulb Cloche Lamp, World Market // Every Mess Cloths, Little Hip Squeaks

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Dandelion Crinkle Plush Toy, Amazon // Basket, TJ Maxx // Gray Throw, Pottery Barn // White Chenille Blanket, Little Giraffe // Lion Plush Toy, Little Giraffe // Chambray Elephant, Restoration Hardware // Little Golden Books, World Market // Madeline Books, Amazon // Elephant and Cat Prints, Pinterest // Watercolor and Dalmatian Art Prints, Stay and Co. // Frames, Target // Travel the World Calendar, Anthropologie // Plants, Bulbs, Seeds Wall Hanging, Tres Joie // Mirror, Vintage, Gift from a Friend // Courage and Elephant Prints, Pinterest

790A9833

This piece is something I made with an old frame that I spray painted antique gold, and craft paper that I cut into leaves and hot glued together. I needed something for this empty space between the crib and the chair corners, so with some inspiration from Pinterest and The Nesting Place, this little beauty was born.

790A9843

790A9845

790A9841

Freesia Pillow, Oilo Studio // Love You More Pillow, A sweet little local shop in downtown Bend // Crib Sheet, Oilo Studio // Mini Bow Headbands, Bumbelou

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Ceramic Elephant, Vintage, Gift from a Friend // Solly Baby Wrap, Solly Baby // Scrabble Letters, Gift from a Friend // Faux Hydrangea Plant, Target

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Last but not least is this special little corner in our changing station. I found these gems in a box of old photos that my grandpa sent me this summer. That is indeed my dear mom in the top photo, snuggling up to yours truly when I was probably only a year old. I thought it would be neat to see how similar or different Nora looks compared to me as she grows.

Framed Cork Board, Marshall’s // Ceramic Owl, TJ Maxx, spray painted

*Not pictured: 4moms rockaRoo, 4moms Breeze, 4moms Infant Tub, Skip Hop Duo Diaper Bag, Skip Hop Activity Gym, Dr. Brown’s Nursing Pillow, Maxi Cosi Infant Car Seat and of course a closet full of the CUTEST baby girl wardrobe you ever did see.

And there you have it! I love this sweet nursery and I greatly anticipate the late nights, messy diapers, sweet baby giggles and gurgles, playing dress up, etc. that I will share with my girl in this very room. I’m so grateful for everything, not just the “stuff”, but this whole new little life that will light up our lives.

One thought on “Nora’s Nursery

Leave a Reply

